

TONBRIDGE & MALLING **BOROUGH COUNCIL**

Chief Executive Julie Beilby BSc (Hons) MBA

Gibson Building Gibson Drive Kings Hill, West Malling Kent ME19 4LZ West Malling (01732) 844522

NB - This agenda contains proposals, recommendations and options. These do not represent Council policy or decisions until they have received proper consideration through the full decision making process.

Contact: Democratic Services committee.services@tmbc.gov.uk

26 February 2021

To: MEMBERS OF THE JOINT TRANSPORTATION BOARD

(Copies to all Members of the Council)

Dear Sir/Madam

Your attendance is requested at a meeting of the Joint Transportation Board to be held online via Microsoft Teams on Monday, 8th March, 2021 commencing at 7.30 pm. Information on how to observe the meeting will be published on the Council's website.

Yours faithfully

JULIE BEILBY

Chief Executive

AGENDA

PART 1 - PUBLIC

1. Apologies for absence 5 - 6 2. Declarations of interest 7 - 8 3. Minutes 9 - 12

To confirm as a correct record the Notes of the meeting of the Joint Transportation Board held on 21 September 2020

Matters for recommendation to the Borough Cabinet

4. Changes to On-Street Parking Fees and Charges

13 - 74

This report updates Members on the outcome of the recent formal consultation on changes to the Traffic Regulation Order with regard to on-street parking fees and charges and makes recommendations to the Borough Council's Cabinet.

5. Parking Action Plan - Phase 12

75 - 138

The Borough Council has for many years divided requests for new and revised parking restrictions into separate phases of the "Parking Action Plan". This report covers the investigation and informal consultation stage of the parking restriction proposals contained in Phase 12 of the Parking Action Plan, and seeks approval to proceed to formal consultation.

Due to its large size Annex 5 (Formal Consultation Responses – redacted) will be published as a supplement to the main agenda.

6. Parking Action Plan - Access Group 3 and Access Group 4

139 - 184

This report covers the formal consultation on proposals in Access Group 3 & Access Group 4 – subsets of the Parking Action Plan where the Council has applied a streamlined process for the consideration and promotion of minor changes to the Traffic Regulation Order.

Matters for Decision

7. Larkfield - Proposed Speed Limit Changes to various roads in the District of Tonbridge and Malling

This report provides details of the consultation that took place on the proposed reduction in current speed limits to various roads in Larkfield and is being promoted by Trudy Dean (County Member for Malling Central). The report recommends the proposals are taken forward to detailed design and implementation in a phased approach.

8. Kent Improvement Scheme

209 - 220

This report provides an update on outline design options being developed to improve the road and junction alignment at Kent Street, Mereworth. A recommendation is sought to endorse the proposals for Officers to develop an affordable option that is also supported by the landowner.

Matters submitted for Information

9. Coldharbour Roundabout and A20 London Road

Verbal Report

A verbal update on this project will be provided by KCC officers

This report updates Members on the identified schemes approved for construction

11. Urgent Items

245 - 246

Any other items which the Chairman decides are urgent due to special circumstances and of which notice has been given to the Chief Executive.

Matters for consideration in Private

12. Exclusion of Press and Public

247 - 248

The Chairman to move that the press and public be excluded from the remainder of the meeting during consideration of any items the publication of which would disclose exempt information.

PART 2 - PRIVATE

13. Urgent Items

Any other items which the Chairman decides are urgent due to special circumstances and of which notice has been given to the Chief Executive.

MEMBERSHIP

Mr M Balfour (Chairman) Cllr D Lettington (Vice-Chairman)

Cllr R P Betts Mrs T Dean
Cllr V M C Branson Mrs S Hohler
Cllr D A S Davis Mr P Homewood
Cllr A Kennedy Mr R Long
Cllr N G Stapleton Mr M Payne
Cllr M Taylor Mr H Rayner